Accessibility Tools

Charlotte Guy

Charlotte Guy

My experience:
I have been working at Access4u for over a year. My previous experience has been working with children and teenagers in a mentoring role which included community participation, inclusion and developing skills based off NDIS goals. 

For the last 12 months, I have been working as Level 2 Support Coordinator and social skills mentoring which involves working 1:1 with clients on developing social skills, emotional regulation, and overall quality of life. I am now working as a Behaviour Practitioner since April of 2022.

What inspires me to do what I do:
I went into my degree wanting to be a special ed teacher and quickly learnt to love all my disability topics in my course. I then moved into becoming a Developmental Educator. I really enjoy the 1:1 relationship you build with your clients. Being able to make positive changes in someone’s live is really rewarding!

Areas of expertise/interest:

  • Social skills development with a focus on developing skills on anxiety, mindfulness, and self-esteem.
  • Emotional regulation.
  • Daily Living skills such as cooking skills and household tasks.
  • Assisting with Schedules and routine.
  • Supporting Staff working with participants 
  • Behaviour Support Plans & Training and development of Staff.

The most rewarding people of my role is…
Making small changes in their lives. There is no better feeling when a client has learnt a skill through the strategies you have implemented.

What I do in my free time:
In my free time, I like to spend time with my family and friends. When we can I enjoy travelling and going to various places. A fun fact about me is that I used to live 3 years living in America as a Nanny, which was a lot of fun!


22 June 2022


Behaviour Support Practitioner, Developmental Educator